My first solo drops this spring, y’all

Yep, you heard it here. I’m so excited to sing this little diddy by one of my favorite artists, Florence and the Machine…AND to share solo duties with my lovely fellow choirette, the beautiful feisty Brit (and fellow Florence fan), Cara Curphey!

Granted, my first public pass-through tonight was not my best performance – mostly thanks to this cold, which has wreaked complete havoc on my vocal cords. But below is a sneak preview – Cara will be singing the first verse and I’ll sing the second (which starts at 1:10), with the choir backing us on the chorus and bridge.

All I can say is THANK GOD we have a good five months to rehearse because Toto, this is NOT me singing in the car anymore.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Leave a Reply

