A very Theo holiday

What can I say – I love food. I love to cook, I love to bake, I love to eat. I once commented on a photo of myself taken when I was around 18 months old – rolls of baby fat spilling out the legs of my little red shorts and a mini muffin top popping up over my waistband. My mother just shrugged and said, “You were a good eater.”

Some things never change.

So imagine my sheer delight when I spotted the new Theo holiday bars at Whole Foods tonight!!!!!! Yes, they’re here in all their delicious minty, spicy, and buttery splendor: Peppermint Stick, Gingerbread Spice, and Milk & Cookies. There’s also Nutcracker Toffee, but I made myself stop at three bars.

And now – the taste test awaits. Hell, if I didn’t know better, I’d swear it was the day before my period. Wait…IT IS.

Oh, who gives a shit. Cheers!!

2 responses to “A very Theo holiday

  1. Dude, they have a fig fennel bar that is curiously delish.

    • Oh yeah – fig fennel is shockingly yummy. I’m a fan of the bread & chocolate myself…the milk & cookies bar is similar. You gotta come over and taste test/share with me!

Leave a Reply

