There is a God…

…and he agrees with me that It’s Garry Shandling’s Show is one of the greatest gifts of the 80s. Because the entire series is on DVD!! Hello, Christmas list! Best theme song lyrics of all time!

This is the theme to Garry’s Show
The theme to Garry’s show
Garry called me up and asked if I would write his theme song
I’m almost halfway finished
How do you like it so far
How do you like the theme to Garry’s Show

This is the theme to Garry’s Show
The opening theme to Garry’s show
This is the music that you hear as you watch the credits
We’re almost to the part of where I start to whistle
Then we’ll watch “It’s Garry Shandling’s Show”

This was the theme to Garry Shandling’s show

Final Jeopardy question of the day: This born-and-bred comedy nerd had a Garry Shandling poster in her room circa 1987.

Answer: Who is….yep, me.

2 responses to “There is a God…

  1. i saw garry doing the late-night talk-show circuit pushing these dvd’s. can you believe how many episodes there were? i LOVED this show way back then.

    • OMG, I saw Garry pushing the DVDs on Conan…he has had terrible plastic surgery!!! Horrifying!!! I totally forgot the show was on for as long as it was…it seems like it was off the air after it barely began. I love that you love Garry. 🙂 Soul sister.

Leave a Reply

